• AMD bulldozer

<<

(TKC)Boo_Yaa

Honored Member
    Honored Member

Division: Half-Life 2 Deathmatch

Post Wed Oct 19, 2011 8:18 pm

AMD bulldozer

OK I have seen a lot of reviews about the bulldozer, benchmarks and all that stuff. Everyone says Intel beats it in benchmarks and all that blah blah blah. Like Viperman said in a previous comment. When new stuff comes out on the market, whether it be a CPU,wash machine,microwave automobile...etc. There are always going to be bugs until they are worked out. I still like my AMD 965 B.E and if it can handle Battlefield 3 and it is playable and smooth with no issues then I have no problems. Benchmarks may show Intel better but if the game plays just as well with an Intel or AMD then I see no issues.

ImageImageImageImage
    <<

Foffkillz

Honored Member
    Honored Member

Division: Battlefield 3

Steam Name: Foffkillz

BF3 Soldier: Foffkillz

Post Wed Oct 19, 2011 8:24 pm

Re: AMD bulldozer

Im no expert on computers or anything (ask chrimson :)), but I think that the CPU won't be the bottleneck in this game. It will probably work on 90% +- 5% in game which makes it difficult to run other programs, but the game itself should run quite well. Dont take my word for it, but it is what i think will happen. :P

Fractal Design Define R3| AMD Phenom II X4 OC'd @ 4GHz | Nvidia GTX 560 Ti 1GB OC'd @ 950MHz | 12 GB Corsair Value RAM | Gigabyte GA-870A-UD3 MOBO | Corsair TX V2 750W PSU| NZXT Touch screen Fan Controller
    <<

Knightwolf654

Respected Member
    Respected Member

Division: Battlefield 4

BF3 Soldier: knightwolf654

BF4 Soldier: knightwolf654

Post Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:17 pm